Pinnacle's affiliate managers recognised at the Professional Planner|Zenith Fund Awards


Sydney, 10 October 2016: The winners of the 2016 Professional Planner|Zenith Fund Awards were recently announced at an event at Ivy Ballroom in Sydney last Friday. The awards recognise the best talent in the Australian funds management market, and cover 19 separate categories, including Distributor of the Year.

Pinnacle’s affiliate managers Resolution Capital and Antipodes Partners were recognised, winning the Global REIT category and the International Equities – alternative strategies (long/short global, long/short regional, income overlay (options)) category respectively.

Pinnacle Investment Management took home the 2016 Distributor of the Year award. Ian Macoun, Managing Director of Pinnacle accepted the award, commending his team for their dedicated and passionate approach to funds management distribution.

Adrian Whittingham, Director of Distribution said: “Our clients have benefited from strong returns from our boutiques and we are proud to represent them in the market.”

The awards are based on Zenith’s renowned research and analysis, and cover nine key aspects of a fund manager’s structure, processes and people:

  • Organisational strength
  • Investment philosophy
  • Investment process
  • Investment team
  • Security selection
  • Security valuation
  • Portfolio construction
  • Risk management
  • Performance

Quan Nguyen, a senior investment analyst with Zenith, says the finalists and the winners of the awards are “of high quality; they’ve built sustainable businesses; outperformed consistently; and delivered upon their investment objectives”.


Disclaimer: The Professional Planner | Zenith Fund Awards are determined using proprietary methodologies. Fund Awards were issued October 7, 2016 and are solely statements of opinion and do not represent recommendations to purchase, hold or sell any securities or make any other investment decisions. Fund Awards are current for 12 months from the date awarded and are subject to change at any time. Fund Awards for previous years are referenced for historical purposes only.
Back to NEWS